Kirjat London Jack

Jack London
12.1.1876 - 22.11.1916


The Cruise of the Dazzler (1902)
A Daughter of the Snows (1902)
The Call of the Wild (1903)
The Kempton-Wace Letters (1903)
(published anonymously, co-authored with Anna Strunsky)
The Sea-Wolf (1904)
The Game (1905)
White Fang (1906)
Before Adam (1907)
The Iron Heel (1908)
Martin Eden (1909)
Burning Daylight (1910)
Adventure (1911)
The Scarlet Plague (1912)
A Son of the Sun (1912)
The Abysmal Brute (1913)
The Valley of the Moon (1913)
The Mutiny of the Elsinore (1914)
The Star Rover (1915)
(published in England as The Jacket)
The Little Lady of the Big House (1916)
Jerry of the Islands (1917)
Michael, Brother of Jerry (1917)
Hearts of Three (1920)
(novelization of a script by Charles Goddard)
The Assassination Bureau, Ltd (1963)
(left half-finished, completed by Robert L. Fish)

Short story collections

Son of the Wolf (1900)
Chris Farrington, Able Seaman (1901)
The God of His Fathers & Other Stories (1901)[62]
Children of the Frost (1902)
The Faith of Men and Other Stories (1904)[62]
Tales of the Fish Patrol (1906)
Moon-Face and Other Stories (1906)[62]
Love of Life and Other Stories (1907)[62]
Lost Face (1910)
South Sea Tales (1911)
When God Laughs and Other Stories (1911)[62]
The House of Pride & Other Tales of Hawaii (1912)
Smoke Bellew (1912)
A Son of the Sun (1912)[62]
The Night Born (1913)[62]
The Strength of the Strong]] (1911)[62]
The Turtles of Tasman (1916)
The Human Drift (1917)[62]
The Red One (1918)[62]
On the Makaloa Mat (1919)
Dutch Courage and Other Stories (1922)[62]

Autobiographical memoirs

The Road (1907)
John Barleycorn (1913)

Non-fiction and essays

Through The Rapids On The Way To The Klondike (1899)
From Dawson To The Sea (1899)
What Communities Lose By The Competitive System (1900)
The Impossibility Of War (1900)
Phenomena Of Literary Evolution (1900)
A Letter To Houghton Mifflin Co. (1900)
Husky, Wolf Dog Of The North (1900)
Editorial Crimes- A Protest (1901)
Again The Literary Aspirant (1902)
The People of the Abyss (1903)
How I Became a Socialist (1903)[68]
The War of the Classes (1905)[62]
The Story Of An Eyewitness (1906)
Revolution, and other Essays (1910)
The Cruise of the Snark (1911)
Mexicos Army And Ours (1914)


Theft (1910)
Daughters of the Rich: A One Act Play (1915)
The Acorn Planter: A California Forest Play (1916)

NOVELLIT (Short stories)

An Old Soldiers Story (1894)
Who Believes in Ghosts! (1895)
And FRISCO Kid Came Back (1895)
Nights Swim In Yeddo Bay (1895)
One More Unfortunate (1895)
Sakaicho, Hona Asi And Hakadaki (1895)
A Klondike Christmas (1897)
Mahatmas Little Joke (1897)
O Haru (1897)
Plague Ship (1897)
The Strange Experience Of A Misogynist (1897)
Two Gold Bricks (1897)
The Devils Dice Box (1898)
A Dream Image (1898)
The Test: A Clondyke Wooing (1898)
To the Man on Trail (1898)
In a Far Country (1899)
The King of Mazy May (1899)
The End Of The Chapter (1899)
The Grilling Of Loren Ellery (1899)
The Handsome Cabin Boy (1899)
In The Time Of Prince Charley (1899)
Old Baldy (1899)
Pluck And Pertinacity (1899)
The Rejuvenation of Major Rathbone (1899)
The White Silence (1899)
A Thousand Deaths (1899)
An Odyssey of the North (1900)
Even unto Death (1900)
The Man with the Gash (1900)
A Lesson In Heraldry (1900)
A Northland Miracle (1900)
Proper GIRLIE (1900)
Thanksgiving On Slav Creek (1900)
Their Alcove (1900)
Housekeeping In The Klondike (1900)
A Relic of the Pliocene (1901)
The God of His Fathers (1901)
FRISCO Kids Story (1901)
The Law of Life (1901)
The Minions of Midas (1901)
In the Forests of the North (1902)
The Story of Keesh
Keesh, Son of Keesh (1902)
Nam-Bok, the Unveracious
The Men of Forty Mile
Lost Face
The Death of Ligoun (1902)
Moon-Face (1902)
Diable—A Dog (1902), renamed Bâtard in 1904
To Build a Fire (1902, revised 1908)
The League of the Old Men (1902)
The Dominant Primordial Beast (1903)
The One Thousand Dozen (1903)
The Shadow and the Flash (1903)
The Leopard Mans Story (1903)
Negore the Coward (1904)
All Gold Canyon (1905)
Love of Life (1905)
The Sun-Dog Trail (1905)
The Apostate (1906)
Up The Slide (1906)
Make Westing (1907)
Chased By The Trail (1907)
The Terrible Solomons (1910)
The Unmasking Of The Cad (1911)
The Captain Of The Susan Drew (1912)
Yah! Yah! Yah!
The House of Mapuhi
The Inevitable White Man
The Son of the Wolf
Like Argus of the Ancient Times
A Curious Fragment (1908)
Aloha Oe (1908)
That Spot (1908)
The Enemy of All the World (1908)
The Heathen (1908)
Good-by, Jack (1909)
Samuel (1909)
South of the Slot (1909)
The Chinago (1909)
The Dream of Debs (1909)
The Madness of John Harned (1909)
The Seed of McCoy (1909)
A Piece of Steak (1909)
Goliath (1910)
The Unparalleled Invasion (1910)
Told in the Drooling Ward (1910)
When the World was Young (1910)
By the Turtles of Tasman (1911)
The Mexican (1911)
The Strength of the Strong (1911)
War (1911)
The Bones of Kahekili
The Scarlet Plague (1912)
The Red One (1918)

Lehden nimi
1902 Aavoilla Ulapoilla
1903 Korpien Kutsu
1904 Merisusi
1906 White Fang
1909 Martin Eden Kuvitettu Klassikko 1967