Kirjat Bradbury Ray

Ray Bradbury
22.8.1920 - 5.6.2012

Romaanit (Novels)

(1950) The Martian Chronicles – Fix-up novel consisting of mostly previously published, loosely connected stories.
(1953) Fahrenheit 451
(1957) Dandelion Wine – Fix-up novel of mostly previously published, loosely connected stories.
(1962) Something Wicked This Way Comes
(1972) The Halloween Tree
(1985) Death Is a Lonely Business
(1990) A Graveyard for Lunatics
(1992) Green Shadows, White Whale – Fictionalized autobiographical reminiscences, portions of which had been previously published as individual stories.
(2001) From the Dust Returned – Fix-up novel of previously published, loosely connected stories.
(2002) Let's All Kill Constance
(2006) Farewell Summer


In addition to these collections, many of Bradbury's short stories have been published in multi-author anthologies. Almost fifty additional Bradbury stories have never been collected anywhere after their initial publication in periodicals.[1][2]

(1947) Dark Carnival
(1951) The Illustrated Man
(1953) The Golden Apples of the Sun
(1955) The October Country
(1959) A Medicine for Melancholy
(1959) The Day It Rained Forever
(1962) The Small Assassin
(1962) R is for Rocket
(1964) The Machineries of Joy
(1965) The Autumn People
(1965) The Vintage Bradbury
(1966) Tomorrow Midnight
(1966) S is for Space
(1966) Twice 22
(1969) I Sing The Body Electric
(1975) Ray Bradbury
(1976) Long After Midnight
(1979) The Fog Horn & Other Stories
(1980) One Timeless Spring
(1980) The Last Circus and the Electrocution
(1980) The Stories of Ray Bradbury
(1981) The Fog Horn and Other Stories
(1983) Dinosaur Tales
(1984) A Memory of Murder
(1985) The Wonderful Death of Dudley Stone
(1988) The Toynbee Convector
(1990) Classic Stories 1
(1990) Classic Stories 2
(1991) The Parrot Who Met Papa
(1991) Selected from Dark They Were, and Golden-Eyed
(1996) Quicker Than The Eye
(1997) Driving Blind
(2001) Ray Bradbury Collected Short Stories
(2001) The Playground
(2002) One More for the Road
(2003) Bradbury Stories: 100 of His Most Celebrated Tales
(2003) Is That You, Herb?
(2004) The Cat's Pajamas: Stories
(2005) A Sound of Thunder and Other Stories
(2007) The Dragon Who Ate His Tail
(2007) Now and Forever: Somewhere a Band is Playing & Leviathan '99
(2007) Summer Morning, Summer Night
(2009) Ray Bradbury Stories Volume 2
(2009) We'll Always Have Paris: Stories
(2010) A Pleasure To Burn
(2011) The Collected Stories of Ray Bradbury: A Critical Edition – Volume 1, 1938–1943
( ? ) The Drummer Boy of Shiloh


Bradbury edited these collections of works by other authors

(1952) Timeless Stories for Today and Tomorrow
(1956) The Circus of Dr. Lao and Other Improbable Stories

Novelleja (Short stories)

Bradbury has written over 400 novelettes and short stories.

(1938) Hollerbochen's Dilemma
(1938) Hollerbochen Comes Back
(1939) Don't Get Technatal
(1939) Gold
(1939) The Pendulum
(1940) The Maiden of Jirbu (with Bob Tucker)
(1940) Tale of the Tortletwitch (as Guy Amory)
(1941) The Trouble with Humans is People
(1941) Pendulum (with Henry Hasse)
(1942) The Candle
(1943) The Scythe
(1944) The Lake
(1945) The Watchers
(1945) The Big Black and White Game
(1945) Invisible Boy
(1946) The Traveller
(1946) Homecoming
(1947) I See You Never
(1947) The Small Assassin
(1948) Mars is Heaven!
(1948) The Fruit at the Bottom of the Bowl (also published as Touch and Go)
(1949) The Exiles (also published as The Mad Wizards of Mars)
(1949) Dark They Were, and Golden-Eyed
(1950) I'll Not Look For Wine
(1950) The Veldt
(1950) There Will Come Soft Rains
(1950) August 2002: Night Meeting
(1951) The Fireman
(1951) The Beast from 20,000 Fathoms (also published as The Fog Horn)
(1951) The Pedestrian
(1952) A Sound of Thunder
(1952) The April Witch
(1953) The Flying Machine (short story)
(1953) The Meadow
(1953) Dandelion Wine
(1954) All Summer in a Day
(1956) The Sound of Summer Running (also published as Summer in the Air)
(1957) Sun and Shadow
(1958) The Wonderful Ice Cream Suit (also published as The Magic White Suit[3])
(1959) A Medicine for Melancholy
(1960) The Best of All Possible Worlds
(1962) The Machineries of Joy
(1963) Tyrranosaurus Rex
(1964) The Cold Wind and the Warm
(1966) The Man in the Rorschach Shirt
(1967) The Lost City of Mars
(1978) The Mummies of Guanajuato
(1969) Downwind From Gettysburg
(1979) The Aqueduct
(1984) The Toynbee Convector
(1988) The Dragon
(1994) From the Dust Returned
(2003) Is That You, Herb?
(2009) Juggernaut

Lehden nimi
1953 Marsin Aikakirjat
1964 Painajainen
1966 Fahrenheit 451
1971 Kuvitettu Mies
1985 Lokakuun Maa
1986 Kuolema On Yksinäinen Juttu
1988 Poika Josta Tuli Pimeän Ysätävä
1991 Hullujen Hautausmaa
1992 Varhaiset Varjot
1993 Toiset Taivaat
1998 Huhtikuun Noita
2008 Zen Sanataiteessa