<-- Takaisin arkistoon

Kirjat Hughes Dorothy B

Dorothy B Hughes

10.8.1904 - 6.5.1993


Selected bibliography

Dark Certainty, poetry (1931)

Pueblo on the Mesa: The First Fifty Years

of the University of New Mexico (1939)

The So Blue Marble (1940, her first novel)

The Cross-Eyed Bear (1940, later published

as The Cross-Eyed Bear Murders)

The Bamboo Blonde (1941)

The Fallen Sparrow (1942; filmed in 1943)

The Blackbirder (1943)

The Delicate Ape (1944)

Johnnie (1944)

Dread Journey (1945)

Ride the Pink Horse (1946; filmed

in 1947; Robert Montgomery Presents TV series,

Ride the Pink Horse episode, 1950; remade in

1964 as The Hanged Man)

The Scarlet Imperial (1946, also published

as Kiss for a Killer)

In a Lonely Place (1947; filmed in 1950)

The Big Barbecue (1949)

The Candy Kid (1950; Climax TV series,

Spider Web episode in 1958)

The Davidian Report (aka The Body on

the Bench, 1952; Robert Montgomery

Presents TV series, The Davidian

Report episode, 1952)

The Expendable Man (1963;

republished by Persephone Books, 2006)

Erle Stanley Gardner: The Case of the

Real Perry Mason, critical biography (1978)

Lehden nimi
Hughes Dorothy B Yksinäisessä Paikassa