<-- Takaisin arkistoon

Kirjat Morris Desmond

Desmond Morris




The Biology of Art (1963) – a look at the paintings of primates and their relation to human art

The Big Cats (1965) – part of The Bodley Head Natural Science Picture Books, looking at the habits of the five Big Cats.[8]

The Mammals: A Guide to the Living Species (1965) – a comprehensive listing of all mammal genera, all non-rodent non-bat species, and additional information on select species.

The Naked Ape: A Zoologist's Study of the Human Animal (1967) – a look at the humanity's animalistic qualities and its similarity with other apes. In 2011, Time magazine placed it on its list of the 100 best or most influential non-fiction books written in English since 1923.[9]

The Human Zoo (1969) – a continuation of the previous book, analysing human behaviour in big modern societies and their resemblance to animal behaviour in captivity.

Intimate Behaviour (1971) – A study of the human side of intimate behaviour, examining how natural selection shaped human physical contact.

Manwatching: A Field Guide to Human Behaviour (1978)

Gestures: Their Origin and Distribution (1979)

Animal Days (1979) – Autobiographical

The Soccer Tribe (1981)

Pocket Guide to Manwatching (1982)

Inrock (1983)

Bodywatching – A Field Guide to the Human Species (1985) – Hundreds of photos analyzing the human body.

Catwatching: & Cat Lore (1986) – a study of cats.

Dogwatching (1986) – a study of "man's best friend".

Horsewatching (1989) – subtitled "Why does a horse whinny and everything else you ever wanted to know"

Animalwatching (1990)

Babywatching (1991)

Bodytalk (1994)

The Human Animal (1994) – book and BBC documentary TV series

The Human Sexes (1997) – Discovery/BBC documentary TV series

Cat World: A Feline Encyclopedia (1997)

The Naked Eye (2001)

Dogs: The Ultimate Dictionary of over 1,000 Dog Breeds (2001)

Peoplewatching: The Desmond Morris Guide to Body Language (2002)

The Naked Woman: A Study of the Female Body (2004)

Linguaggio muto (Dumb language) (2004)

The Nature of Happiness (2004)

Watching (2006)

The Naked Man: A Study of the Male Body (2008)

Baby: A Portrait of the First Two Years of Life (2008)

Planet Ape (2009)

Owl (2009) – Part of the Reaktion Books Animal series

Monkey (2013) – Part of the Reaktion Books Animal series

Leopard (2014) – Part of the Reaktion Books Animal series

Bison (2015) – Part of the Reaktion Books Animal series

Lehden nimi
Morris 01 Alaston Apina
Morris 02 Ihmisten Eläintarha alkup kansi